H.R. No. 30
         WHEREAS, The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor football team
  reached the pinnacle of success by winning the NCAA Division III
  national championship with a victory in the Amos Alonzo Stagg Bowl
  on December 14, 2018; and
         WHEREAS, After going undefeated in the regular season and
  claiming the American Southwest Conference title, the Crusaders
  began their thrilling run through the postseason with a 27-6 win
  over Hardin-Simmons University; they then reeled off victories over
  Berry College, Saint John's University, and the University of
  Wisconsin-Whitewater to set up a Stagg Bowl rematch with the
  University of Mount Union, the same team that had defeated UMHB in
  the 2017 Division III title game; and
         WHEREAS, The Crusaders fell behind 10-0 in the first quarter
  but rallied to take a 14-13 lead into halftime; the team added
  another touchdown and a field goal in the second half while holding
  Mount Union to just three more points; when the final seconds ticked
  off the clock, UMHB recorded a 24-16 win and collected its second
  national crown in the past three years; and
         WHEREAS, By once again proving themselves the finest Division
  III team in the nation, the UMHB Crusaders have furthered the
  university's reputation as a gridiron powerhouse, and this
  achievement will be fondly remembered for many years to come; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate the University of Mary
  Hardin-Baylor football team on winning the 2018 NCAA Division III
  national championship and extend to the team's players, coaches,
  and staff sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
  House of Representatives.
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 30 was adopted by the House on January
  30, 2019, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House