H.R. No. 473
         WHEREAS, Proud supporters of energy independence are
  gathering in Austin to celebrate Texas Energy Day at the State
  Capitol on February 20, 2019; and
         WHEREAS, Texas is the number one state in the U.S. for oil and
  natural gas production, refining capacity, and pipeline miles;
  moreover, the state has played an important part in helping our
  nation become the world's leader in oil and gas production, which
  has created an unprecedented level of American energy security; the
  oil and gas industry also contributes greatly to the economic
  well-being of the state by providing high-paying jobs, and in 2018
  it generated more than $14 billion in taxes and royalties that
  helped fund such essential infrastructure as schools, roads, and
  emergency services; and
         WHEREAS, The state's preeminent role in energy production has
  been furthered through the use of fracking and other innovative
  processes; many Texas oil and natural gas companies are leading the
  way in developing new technologies designed to reduce water use,
  expand water reuse, and increase the use of naturally occurring
  salt water in their operations; and
         WHEREAS, Because of advances in technology, carbon dioxide
  emissions in the United States are at the lowest levels in 20 years,
  and today, natural gas production has the smallest carbon footprint
  compared to all other traditional fuel sources; moreover, even
  though oil and natural gas production have skyrocketed, methane
  emissions from the industry are down 14 percent; and
         WHEREAS, Oil and natural gas are used to make 96 percent of
  products and materials that we use every day, including plastics,
  medicines, computers, and more, and the Lone Star State is a vital
  contributor to the nation's global energy leadership; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby recognize February 20, 2019, as Texas Energy Day
  at the State Capitol and extend to all those taking part in the
  event sincere best wishes for an informative and enjoyable visit to
Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson
Allen Guillen Ortega
Allison Gutierrez Pacheco
Anchia Harless Paddie
Anderson Harris Parker
Ashby Hefner Patterson
Bailes Hernandez Paul
Beckley Herrero Perez
Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Phelan
Bell of Montgomery Holland Price
Bernal Howard Ramos
Biedermann Huberty Raney
Blanco Hunter Raymond
Bohac Israel Reynolds
Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez
Bowers J. Johnson of Dallas Romero, Jr.
Buckley Johnson of Harris Rose
Bucy Kacal Rosenthal
Burns King of Hemphill Sanford
Burrows King of Parker Schaefer
Button King of Uvalde Shaheen
Cain Klick Sheffield
Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr.
Canales Kuempel Shine
Capriglione Lambert Smith
Clardy Landgraf Smithee
Cole Lang Springer
Coleman Larson Stephenson
Collier Leach Stickland
Cortez Leman Stucky
Craddick Longoria Swanson
Cyrier Lozano Talarico
Darby Lucio III Thierry
Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris
Dean Metcalf Tinderholt
Deshotel Meyer Toth
Dominguez Meza Turner of Dallas
Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miller VanDeaver
Fierro Minjarez Vo
Flynn Moody Walle
Frank Morrison White
Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Wilson
Geren Murphy Wray
Gervin-Hawkins Murr Wu
Goldman Neave Zedler
González of Dallas Nevárez Zerwas
González of El Paso Noble Zwiener
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 473 was adopted by the House on February
  20, 2019, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House