H.R. No. 804
         WHEREAS, Words cannot express the sorrow felt at the loss of
  Freeda George Foreman of Houston, who passed away on March 9, 2019,
  at the age of 42; and
         WHEREAS, Freeda Foreman was born in Houston on October 16,
  1976, the daughter of Mary Joan Martelly and boxing legend George
  Foreman; she grew up in a family that included five brothers, George
  Foreman Jr., George Foreman III, George Foreman IV, George Foreman
  V, and George Foreman VI, and six sisters, Michi Foreman, Leola
  Foreman, Natalia Foreman, Isabella Brenda Lilja Foreman, Courtney
  Isaac Foreman, and Georgetta Foreman; she later shared her life
  with her husband, her two children, and her three grandchildren;
         WHEREAS, Determined to follow in her father's footsteps as a
  boxer, Ms. Foreman made her professional debut on June 18, 2000,
  winning that bout by a technical knockout; she fought five more
  times over the next year and a half, triumphing in all but the final
  match before retiring in November 2001; and
         WHEREAS, Outside the ring, Ms. Foreman furthered the sport
  through her work as a boxing promoter in her role as executive
  director of her father's gym, the George Foreman Youth and
  Community Center; in addition, she appeared in several documentary
  films and lent her voice to an episode of the animated television
  series King of the Hill; and
         WHEREAS, Ms. Foreman held degrees from Lone Star Community
  College and Texas Southern University, and she most recently earned
  a master's degree in criminal justice from Sam Houston State
  University; and
         WHEREAS, A dedicated athlete and a loving family member,
  Freeda Foreman will be deeply missed, and those who held her dear
  will forever remember the warmth and kindness she brought into
  their lives; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Freeda George
  Foreman and extend heartfelt sympathy to all who mourn her passing;
  and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
  Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Freeda
  George Foreman.
Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson
Allen Guillen Ortega
Allison Gutierrez Pacheco
Anchia Harless Paddie
Anderson Harris Parker
Ashby Hefner Patterson
Bailes Hernandez Paul
Beckley Herrero Perez
Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Phelan
Bell of Montgomery Holland Price
Bernal Howard Ramos
Biedermann Huberty Raney
Blanco Hunter Raymond
Bohac Israel Reynolds
Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez
Bowers J. Johnson of Dallas Romero, Jr.
Buckley Johnson of Harris Rose
Bucy Kacal Rosenthal
Burns King of Hemphill Sanford
Burrows King of Parker Schaefer
Button King of Uvalde Shaheen
Cain Klick Sheffield
Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr.
Canales Kuempel Shine
Capriglione Lambert Smith
Clardy Landgraf Smithee
Cole Lang Springer
Coleman Larson Stephenson
Collier Leach Stickland
Cortez Leman Stucky
Craddick Longoria Swanson
Cyrier Lozano Talarico
Darby Lucio III Thierry
Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris
Dean Metcalf Tinderholt
Deshotel Meyer Toth
Dominguez Meza Turner of Dallas
Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miller VanDeaver
Fierro Minjarez Vo
Flynn Moody Walle
Frank Morales White
Frullo Morrison Wilson
Geren Muñoz, Jr. Wray
Gervin-Hawkins Murphy Wu
Goldman Murr Zedler
González of Dallas Neave Zerwas
González of El Paso Nevárez Zwiener
Goodwin Noble
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 804 was unanimously adopted by a rising
  vote of the House on March 12, 2019.
  Chief Clerk of the House