86R19475 CW-D
  By: Springer H.R. No. 834
         WHEREAS, Members of the Graham Independent School District
  YouthLead program are visiting the State Capitol on March 18, 2019,
  and this occasion provides a fitting opportunity to honor these
  outstanding young Texans; and
         WHEREAS, Located in the North Texas Hill Country, Graham ISD
  serves approximately 2,500 students on elementary, junior high, and
  high school campuses and at the Graham Education and Workforce and
  Graham Learning Centers; and
         WHEREAS, The Graham ISD YouthLead program teaches effective
  leadership and communication skills, equipping students with the
  tools to become actively engaged citizens; moreover, participants
  gain an understanding of how cooperation among various entities
  serves the greater community at large; and
         WHEREAS, Program members visiting the Capitol include Sydney
  Craig, Cooper Gordy, Lily Gregory, Taylor Mairena, Tucker May,
  Carly Morris, Alyssa Riley, Faris Sanders, and Cryslyn Scobee; and
         WHEREAS, Through their involvement in YouthLead, these fine
  young Texans are developing knowledge and skills that will help
  them become successful, productive citizens, and they are indeed
  worthy of special recognition; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby honor the members of the Graham Independent
  School District YouthLead program on the occasion of their visit to
  the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for the
  future; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
  House of Representatives.