86R22334 CJM-D
  By: Wray H.R. No. 1116
         WHEREAS, Dr. David Del Bosque is retiring as superintendent
  of the Avalon Independent School District on August 31, 2019,
  drawing to a close an exemplary tenure in education that has spanned
  39 years; and
         WHEREAS, Dr. Del Bosque began his career in 1980, when he
  joined the staff at Navarro College; he served the school as a
  counselor and academic advisor before receiving a promotion to
  coordinator of special services; in 1982, he accepted a job as a
  counselor and faculty associate at The University of Texas Medical
  Branch at Galveston, and three years later he became the principal
  of St. John High School in Ennis, a position he held for nearly a
  decade; and
         WHEREAS, In 1994, Dr. Del Bosque joined Avalon ISD, and over
  the course of his 25 years with the district, he has contributed in
  a wide variety of roles, including as a Spanish and ESL teacher,
  baseball coach, and junior high and high school principal; in
  addition, he has served as the district's director of special
  programs and as associate superintendent; since assuming the title
  of superintendent in 2002, he has overseen the development of the
  Avalon ISD special education program and the district's transition
  into the South Ellis County Shared Services Cooperative; and
         WHEREAS, Through his unwavering commitment to Avalon ISD,
  David Del Bosque has led the way in fostering a supportive and
  challenging educational environment for area students, and he may
  take well-deserved pride in his outstanding record of achievement;
  now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. David Del Bosque on his
  retirement as superintendent of the Avalon Independent School
  District and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and,
  be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Dr. Del Bosque as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.