86R24749 CJM-D
  By: Leach H.R. No. 1334
         WHEREAS, Dr. Keishon Ireland received well-deserved
  recognition when he was presented with the Elementary Teacher of
  the Year Award at the Plano Independent School District 2018
  Teacher of the Year Gala; and
         WHEREAS, Dr. Ireland currently teaches fifth grade at
  Mitchell Elementary School, where he has been a member of the
  faculty for nearly six years; in the course of his outstanding
  tenure, he has established an after-school dance and step club, and
  he has also played a key role in the annual fifth-grade trip to the
  Collin County Adventure Camp; an alumnus of the district's Team
  Leader Academy, he holds bachelor's and master's degrees in
  psychology and a doctorate in education with a specialization in
  leadership and management; and
         WHEREAS, Keishon Ireland exemplifies the passion,
  determination, and innovative spirit that are the hallmarks of our
  best teachers, and he has set a standard of excellence to which all
  in his profession may aspire; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Keishon Ireland on his receipt
  of the 2018 Plano ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year Award and
  extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success with his
  important work; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Dr. Ireland as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.