H.R. No. 1612
         WHEREAS, Richard Cafege was recently promoted to lieutenant
  in the Texas Department of Public Safety, and this occasion
  provides a fitting opportunity to commend him on his many years of
  outstanding service to his state and country; and
         WHEREAS, A veteran of the United States Marine Corps,
  Lieutenant Cafege spent the majority of his military career
  overseas in Japan, Korea, Iraq, and Kuwait; after returning home,
  he began serving with the Texas Department of Public Safety as a
  state trooper in the Texas Highway Patrol; and
         WHEREAS, Over the course of 15 years with the department,
  Lieutenant Cafege has been a member of the Governor's Protection
  Detail and a special agent in the threat detection unit at the State
  Capitol, and he was recently promoted to lieutenant over the tech
  unit at DPS headquarters; he holds a bachelor's degree from Texas
  A&M University, and he is currently completing his master's degree
  from Texas A&M's Bush School of Government and Public Service, with
  plans to one day seek public office; and
         WHEREAS, Lieutenant Richard Cafege exemplifies the highest
  standards of the law enforcement profession, and this promotion
  justly recognizes his unwavering commitment to excellence and his
  tireless dedication to protecting the lives and property of his
  fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Richard Cafege on being promoted to
  lieutenant in the Texas Department of Public Safety and extend to
  him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Lieutenant Cafege as an expression of high regard by
  the Texas House of Representatives.
Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Noble
Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Noble
Allen Guillen Oliverson
Allison Gutierrez Ortega
Anchia Harless Pacheco
Anderson Harris Paddie
Ashby Hefner Parker
Bailes Hernandez Patterson
Beckley Herrero Paul
Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Perez
Bell of Montgomery Holland Phelan
Bernal Howard Price
Biedermann Huberty Ramos
Blanco Hunter Raney
Bohac Israel Raymond
Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Reynolds
Bowers J. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez
Buckley Johnson of Harris Romero, Jr.
Bucy Kacal Rose
Burns King of Hemphill Rosenthal
Burrows King of Parker Sanford
Button King of Uvalde Schaefer
Cain Klick Shaheen
Calanni Krause Sheffield
Canales Kuempel Sherman, Sr.
Capriglione Lambert Shine
Clardy Landgraf Smith
Cole Lang Smithee
Coleman Larson Springer
Collier Leach Stephenson
Cortez Leman Stickland
Craddick Longoria Stucky
Cyrier Lopez Swanson
Darby Lozano Talarico
Davis of Dallas Lucio III Thierry
Davis of Harris Martinez Thompson of Brazoria
Dean Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris
Deshotel Metcalf Tinderholt
Dominguez Meyer Toth
Dutton Meza Turner of Dallas
Farrar Middleton Turner of Tarrant
Fierro Miller VanDeaver
Flynn Minjarez Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morales White
Geren Morrison Wilson
Gervin-Hawkins Muñoz, Jr. Wray
Goldman Murphy Wu
González of Dallas Murr Zedler
González of El Paso Neave Zerwas
Goodwin Nevárez Zwiener
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1612 was adopted by the House on May 15,
  2019, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House