H.R. No. 1809
         WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
  recognize the officers and staff of Region VII of the Texas
  Department of Public Safety for their commitment to protecting and
  serving the legislators and state employees of the Capitol Complex
  in Austin; and
         WHEREAS, Since September 1991, the men and women of Region
  VII have been responsible for the security of the 46 square-block
  area around the State Capitol that encompasses many state
  government facilities; supervised by the regional commander, the
  region's staff includes commissioned and noncommissioned personnel
  who are divided into details that cover the complex; and
         WHEREAS, Their responsibilities include providing police and
  security patrol of the Capitol grounds, traffic supervision and
  enforcement, parking administration, protection for visiting
  dignitaries, monitoring surveillance cameras, and staffing the
  x-ray machines and metal detectors at the Capitol's entrances; in
  addition, the region's skilled and dedicated personnel also
  investigate crimes, conduct vulnerability assessments to mitigate
  risk, and deal with crowd control during rallies and demonstrations
  on the Capitol grounds; and
         WHEREAS, For nearly three decades, the officers of Region VII
  of the DPS have worked tirelessly to maintain law, order, and
  civility in the Capitol Complex, allowing the state's legislators
  and employees to safely and securely conduct the people's business;
  now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby commend Region VII of the Texas Department of
  Public Safety for its outstanding record of protecting the Capitol
  Complex in Austin and extend to the region's officers and civilian
  staff sincere best wishes for continued success in their important
  work; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Region VII as an expression of gratitude and high
  regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Noble
Allen Guillen Oliverson
Allison Gutierrez Ortega
Anchia Harless Pacheco
Anderson Harris Paddie
Ashby Hefner Parker
Bailes Hernandez Patterson
Beckley Herrero Paul
Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Perez
Bell of Montgomery Holland Phelan
Bernal Howard Price
Biedermann Huberty Ramos
Blanco Hunter Raney
Bohac Israel Raymond
Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Reynolds
Bowers J. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez
Buckley Johnson of Harris Romero, Jr.
Bucy Kacal Rose
Burns King of Hemphill Rosenthal
Burrows King of Parker Sanford
Button King of Uvalde Schaefer
Cain Klick Shaheen
Calanni Krause Sheffield
Canales Kuempel Sherman, Sr.
Capriglione Lambert Shine
Clardy Landgraf Smith
Cole Lang Smithee
Coleman Larson Springer
Collier Leach Stephenson
Cortez Leman Stickland
Craddick Longoria Stucky
Cyrier Lopez Swanson
Darby Lozano Talarico
Davis of Dallas Lucio III Thierry
Davis of Harris Martinez Thompson of Brazoria
Dean Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris
Deshotel Metcalf Tinderholt
Dominguez Meyer Toth
Dutton Meza Turner of Dallas
Farrar Middleton Turner of Tarrant
Fierro Miller VanDeaver
Flynn Minjarez Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morales White
Geren Morrison Wilson
Gervin-Hawkins Muñoz, Jr. Wray
Goldman Murphy Wu
González of Dallas Murr Zedler
González of El Paso Neave Zerwas
Goodwin Nevárez Zwiener
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1809 was adopted by the House on May 24,
  2019, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House