H.R. No. 1815
         WHEREAS, Over the course of the 86th Session, Robert Haney
  and the employees of the Chief Clerk's Office have distinguished
  themselves in carrying out their vital duties to support the work of
  the Texas Legislature; and
         WHEREAS, The Chief Clerk's Office is responsible for
  processing the thousands of documents that are considered during
  house deliberations, and it handled that daunting workload and all
  its complexities with competence, professionalism, and exceptional
  good humor; and
         WHEREAS, Assisting the chief clerk is a resourceful staff
  that includes Bianca Ashley Alonso, Stephen Brown, Mark Cervantes,
  Andrew Holcomb, Julia Marisa Montes, Katalin Root, and Madeline
  Todd; and
         WHEREAS, Mr. Haney brings a wealth of institutional
  knowledge to his office, and he and his staff merit special
  recognition for their contributions to the successful daily
  operations of this legislative session; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
  Legislature hereby commend Robert Haney and the staff of the Chief
  Clerk's Office for their hard work and dedication and extend to them
  warmest best wishes for the future; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Mr. Haney and his staff as an expression of high regard
  by the Texas House of Representatives.
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1815 was adopted by the House on May
  23, 2019, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House