WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas takes great pride
  in recognizing Patsy Spaw, our much-beloved and highly regarded
  secretary of the Senate, for her 50 years of outstanding service
  to this chamber; and
         WHEREAS, Patsy Spaw began her distinguished career with
  the Texas Senate in 1969, when she joined the Engrossing and
  Enrolling Department as a typist; she was promoted to assistant
  enrolling clerk in 1972, and in 1977, she was elected to the
  position of enrolling clerk; and
         WHEREAS, During her 24 years as head of the Engrossing and
  Enrolling Department, Patsy set high standards for excellence in
  managerial and administrative efficiency, and she became known
  throughout the Capitol for her exceptional work ethic and her
  meticulous attention to detail; Patsy handled her numerous
  responsibilities with admirable skill while also attending law
  school and earning a degree from The University of Texas School
  of Law; her unwavering fortitude during those challenging years
  served as an enduring example and a source of inspiration to her
  staff and to others at the Capitol; and
         WHEREAS, In 2001, Patsy was elected to the position of
  secretary of the Senate, and over the last 18 years, she has
  brought great distinction to the Senate's highest administrative
  office; her exemplary leadership and her thorough knowledge of
  the intricacies of Capitol proceedings have made her an
  invaluable asset to the Senate and to the Office of the
  Lieutenant Governor; and
         WHEREAS, In her half century of Senate service, Patsy has
  excelled in every facet of her work, and she has been a trusted
  friend and mentor to innumerable Senate employees, as well as to
  the state's legislative leaders; she is treasured by all who
  serve in the Capitol, and she is an inspiring role model for
  anyone in public service; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th
  Legislature, hereby honor Patsy Spaw for her steadfast loyalty and
  dedication to the Texas Senate and extend to her the utmost
  gratitude for her 50 years of superior service; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her
  as an expression of warmest appreciation from the Texas Senate.
Alvarado Hinojosa Paxton
Bettencourt Huffman Perry
Birdwell Hughes Powell
Buckingham Johnson Rodríguez
Campbell Kolkhorst Schwertner
Creighton Lucio Seliger
Fallon Menéndez Taylor
Flores Miles Watson
Hall Nelson West
Hancock Nichols Zaffirini
  Patrick, President of the Senate
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on May 27, 2019.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate