H.C.R. No. 146

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, April 19, 2019, marks the 50th wedding anniversary
- 2 of Denna Marcum McGuire and Allen Grover McGuire Jr. of Midland, and
- 3 this joyous event provides a fitting opportunity to reflect on
- 4 their rewarding journey together as husband and wife; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Allen McGuire and the former Denna Marcum met at a
- 6 party thrown by the Chi Phi fraternity at The University of Texas at
- 7 Austin, and they went on their first date at the Dry Creek Inn; they
- 8 exchanged the vows of matrimony on April 19, 1969, and in the course
- 9 of their marriage, they have found in each other a devoted life
- 10 partner; and
- 11 WHEREAS, This esteemed couple count among their blessings a
- 12 fine family that includes their daughter, Edie McGuire, and their
- 13 son and daughter-in-law, Robert and Elizabeth McGuire, as well as
- 14 their three grandchildren, Ava, Owen, and Henry McGuire, with whom
- 15 they treasure spending many special occasions; valued residents of
- 16 the Midland community for many years, Mr. and Mrs. McGuire enjoy
- 17 entertaining friends, playing golf, fishing, and traveling in their
- 18 spare time; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The half century of marriage that Mr. and
- 20 Mrs. McGuire have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of
- 21 love and commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to
- 22 all who know them; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the 86th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 24 hereby congratulate Denna Marcum McGuire and Allen Grover McGuire

H.C.R. No. 146

- 1 Jr. on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere
- 2 best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives and Senate.

Craddick

H.C.R. No. 146

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lopez Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morales Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Noble Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler
Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso	Murphy Murr Neave	Wu Zedler Zerwas
Goodwin	Nevárez	Zwiener

		_		
Н	C	R	$N \cap$	146

				п.с.к.	NO. 140
Presid	lent of the Senate		Speaker	of the Hou	ıse
	ertify that H.C.R. Ny a non-record vote.		s adopted by	the House	on April
4, 2019, D	y a non-record vote.				
			Chief Cl	erk of the	House
Ιce	ertify that H.C.R. N	o. 146 was	s adopted by	the Senate	on April
8, 2019, b	y a viva-voce vote.				
			Secreta	ry of the S	Senate
APPROVED:					
	Date				
	Governor				