H.R. No. 75

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Chapter of the Academic 2 Language Therapy Association are gathering at the State Capitol on 3 February 5, 2019, to commemorate Texas ALTA Dyslexia Awareness Day; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, Texas ALTA is a professional organization of 6 certified academic language therapists, practitioners, and 7 instructors that consists of regional chapters across the state 8 serving families affected by dyslexia; and

9 WHEREAS, The group is dedicated to its mission of helping 10 members uphold high standards as written-language professionals, 11 of providing quality service to students with dyslexia and related 12 disorders, and of supplying information on licensure for dyslexia 13 therapists; and

14 WHEREAS, The Texas Chapter of the Academic Language Therapy 15 Association has ably supported the vital work of its members, and in 16 so doing, it has made a positive and lasting difference in the lives 17 of many Texans; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 5, 2019, as Texas ALTA 20 Dyslexia Awareness Day at the State Capitol and honor Texas ALTA 21 and those parents and students affected by dyslexia who are 22 attending the event; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the

1

1 Texas House of Representatives.

H.R. No. 75

Miller

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas J. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Noble

Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Ranev Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas Zwiener

H.R. No. 75

H.R. No. 75

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 75 was adopted by the House on February 5, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House