H.R. No. 81

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Eight members of American Heritage Girls Troop 2 TX3170 in Frisco were honored with the President's Volunteer 3 Service Award on January 8, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2003, the President's Volunteer Service Award recognizes Americans of all ages who have given generously of their time and talents to enhance their communities; recipients of the prestigious accolade must perform the required amount of service hours over the course of a year; and

9 WHEREAS, American Heritage Girls is а faith-based organization that seeks to develop character and leadership skills 10 11 among girls; in keeping with the group's emphasis on service, 12 members of Troop TX3170 have benefited their fellow citizens by taking part in a number of activities, including making meals for 13 14 those in need, collecting canned goods, caroling at a nursing home, marching in the Frisco Community Parade, and participating in 15 16 Wreaths Across America; and

WHEREAS, In recognition of their outstanding efforts, the President's Volunteer Service Award was deservedly presented to troop members Kate and Keira Baesel, Melanie Bell, Macey Clark, Claire and Cora Gordon, and Charleigh and Katie Rhodes; and

21 WHEREAS, These accomplished young Texans have demonstrated 22 remarkable initiative and dedication, and they are a source of 23 great pride to their families and their community; now, therefore, 24 be it

1

H.R. No. 81

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate the members of American Heritage 3 Girls Troop TX3170 on their receipt of the President's Volunteer 4 Service Award and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; 5 and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the members of Troop TX3170 as an expression of high 8 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Holland

H.R. No. 81

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 81 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House