## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, In recognition of her distinguished career in
- 2 broadcasting, Mary "Mike" Hatcher was inducted into the Texas Radio
- 3 Hall of Fame on November 3, 2018; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Hatcher has been employed at Bryan Broadcasting
- 5 since earning her degree in journalism and radio-television-film
- 6 from Sam Houston State University in 1977; first hired as a morning
- 7 show cohost, she now works for the firm as a senior account
- 8 executive; she has further benefited the industry by serving as
- 9 chair of the board of directors for the Texas Association of
- 10 Broadcasters in 2013; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Admired for her longtime civic involvement,
- 12 Ms. Hatcher is a board member of the Bryan/College Station Chamber
- 13 of Commerce, and she has also actively supported Texas A&M
- 14 University's Memorial Student Center Opera and Performing Arts
- 15 Society; she is a lifetime member of the Brazos County Crime
- 16 Stoppers board of directors and the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo,
- 17 as well as a member of numerous other charities and institutions in
- 18 Bryan and College Station; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Ms. Hatcher has been recognized as a "You're the
- 20 Tops" honoree by the Prenatal Clinic, and she was a finalist for the
- 21 Woman to Watch Award presented by the Bryan-College Station
- 22 Business & Professional Women's Club; moreover, she was named a
- 23 2001 Girl Scouts Woman of Distinction; and
- WHEREAS, Dedicated to her community and her profession, Mary

- 1 Mike Hatcher has garnered the lasting respect and admiration of her
- 2 fellow Texans, and she may indeed reflect with pride on receiving
- 3 this well-deserved tribute to her achievements; now, therefore, be
- 4 it
- 5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 6 Legislature hereby congratulate Mary Mike Hatcher on her induction
- 7 into the Texas Radio Hall of Fame in 2018 and extend to her sincere
- 8 best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for Ms. Hatcher as an expression of high regard by the
- 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Raney

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson Guillen Allen Ortega Pacheco Allison Gutierrez Anchia Harless Paddie Anderson Harris Parker Hefner Patterson Ashby Bailes Hernandez Paul Beckley Herrero Perez Bell of Kaufman Phelan Hinojosa Bell of Montgomery Holland Price Bernal Ramos Howard Huberty Biedermann Raney Blanco Hunter Raymond Israel Reynolds Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Romero, Jr. Johnson of Harris Buckley Rose Bucy Kacal Rosenthal Burns King of Hemphill Sanford King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Schaefer Shaheen Button Klick Sheffield Cain Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr. Canales Kuempel Shine Capriglione Lambert Smith Clardy Smithee Landgraf Cole Springer Lang Stephenson Coleman Larson Collier Leach Stickland Cortez Leman Stucky Craddick Longoria Swanson Lozano Talarico Cyrier Darby Lucio III Thierry Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris Metcalf Tinderholt Dean Deshotel Meyer Toth Turner of Dallas Dominguez Meza Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant Farrar Miller VanDeaver Minjarez Vo Fierro Flynn Walle Moody Frank White Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Frullo Wilson Wray Geren Murphy Murr Gervin-Hawkins Wu Goldman Neave Zedler

Zerwas

Zwiener

Nevárez

Noble

González of Dallas

Goodwin

González of El Paso

\_\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 122 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2019, by a non-record vote.

-----

Chief Clerk of the House