H.R. No. 131

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Medical professionals from across the state are
- 2 gathering in Austin on January 28, 2019, to celebrate National
- 3 Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists Day at the State Capitol;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Certified registered nurse anesthetists are highly
- 6 trained specialist nurses who play an essential role in our health
- 7 care system; nurse anesthetists were the first professional health
- 8 care workers to provide anesthesia in the United States, and they
- 9 comprise the oldest recognized group of advanced-practice
- 10 registered nurse specialists in the country; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Nurse anesthetists work across a broad spectrum of
- 12 medical settings, and they administer anesthetics to millions of
- 13 patients each year; their expertise is an essential element of care
- 14 in traditional surgical environments as well as in a wide range of
- 15 other medical facilities, including numerous general practice
- 16 offices and specialty clinics; and
- WHEREAS, To honor the important work of nurse anesthetists
- 18 across the country, the week of January 20 through 26, 2019, has
- 19 been designated as National CRNA Week; and
- WHEREAS, Texas is home to more than 4,500 certified
- 21 registered nurse anesthetists who have devoted their careers to
- 22 serving the citizens of the Lone Star State, and they are indeed
- 23 deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

H.R. No. 131

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize January 28, 2019, as CRNA Day at the
- 2 State Capitol and commend all those who serve as certified
- 3 registered nurse anesthetists in Texas for the important role they
- 4 play in providing quality health care.

Klick

H.R. No. 131

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson Guillen Allen Ortega Pacheco Allison Gutierrez Anchia Harless Paddie Anderson Harris Parker Hefner Patterson Ashby Bailes Hernandez Paul Beckley Herrero Perez Bell of Kaufman Phelan Hinojosa Bell of Montgomery Holland Price Bernal Ramos Howard Biedermann Huberty Raney Blanco Hunter Raymond Israel Reynolds Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Romero, Jr. Johnson of Harris Buckley Rose Bucy Kacal Rosenthal Burns King of Hemphill Sanford King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Schaefer Button Shaheen Klick Sheffield Cain Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr. Canales Kuempel Shine Capriglione Lambert Smith Clardy Smithee Landgraf Cole Springer Lang Stephenson Coleman Larson Collier Leach Stickland Cortez Leman Stucky Craddick Longoria Swanson Talarico Cyrier Lozano Darby Lucio III Thierry Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Dean Metcalf Deshotel Meyer Toth Turner of Dallas Dominguez Meza Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant Farrar Miller VanDeaver Minjarez Vo Flynn Frank Walle Moody Frullo White Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Geren Wilson Wray Gervin-Hawkins Murphy Goldman Murr Wu González of Dallas Neave Zedler González of El Paso Nevárez Zerwas Goodwin Noble Zwiener

Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 131 was adopted by the House on Januar	сy
28, 2019, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House