By: Muñoz, Jr. H.R. No. 135

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages manufacturing
- 2 facility in McAllen received the 2017 President's Award for Quality
- 3 Excellence from The Coca-Cola Company, and this achievement truly
- 4 merits special recognition; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Since 1987, Coca-Cola North America has presented
- 6 this prestigious award to Coca-Cola bottling plants that have
- 7 demonstrated outstanding quality performance; headquartered in
- 8 Dallas, Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages makes, markets, and
- 9 distributes Coca-Cola brands across Texas and parts of New Mexico,
- 10 Oklahoma, and Arkansas, employing 8,400 people in 48 facilities;
- 11 and
- 12 WHEREAS, The company's McAllen bottling plant won this
- 13 special honor by demonstrating best-in-class performance against
- 14 80 other bottling plants according to Coca-Cola's Manufacturing
- 15 Fitness Index; the facility is certified to internationally
- 16 recognized standards for food safety, quality, environmental
- 17 compliance, and safety management, and its dedicated staff has
- 18 worked tirelessly to continue increasing customer satisfaction;
- 19 and
- WHEREAS, Successful enterprises that employ local Texans and
- 21 support their communities are essential to the prosperity of the
- 22 Lone Star State, and through its achievements, the Coca-Cola
- 23 Southwest Beverages manufacturing facility in McAllen has played a
- 24 vital role in sustaining the economic vitality of the Rio Grande

H.R. No. 135

- 1 Valley; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate the Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages
- 4 plant in McAllen on its receipt of the 2017 President's Award for
- 5 Quality Excellence and extend to the plant's managers and employees
- 6 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages in McAllen as an
- 9 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.