## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Nurses Association, the
- 2 Licensed Vocational Nurses Association of Texas, and other nursing
- 3 organizations are gathering in Austin on February 19, 2019, for
- 4 Nurse Day at the State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Approximately 320,000 registered nurses and 106,000
- 6 licensed vocational nurses care for Texans each day in hospitals,
- 7 nursing homes, home health agencies, and other settings, and their
- 8 work is vital to the quality of health care in the state; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Nurses are consistently rated by the Gallup Poll
- 10 each year as the highest-ranked professionals for honesty and
- 11 ethical standards, and across the profession, they share a mission
- 12 for promoting excellence in patient care, both at the bedside and in
- 13 the public arena; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Through their deep commitment to the health and
- 15 well-being of their patients and their advocacy on behalf of
- 16 quality health care, Texas nurses have earned the lasting respect,
- 17 admiration, and appreciation of their fellow citizens; now,
- 18 therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize February 19, 2019, as Nurse Day at the
- 21 State Capitol and commend all nurses for their invaluable service
- 22 to the Lone Star State.

Howard

## H.R. No. 153

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson Guillen Allen Ortega Pacheco Allison Gutierrez Anchia Harless Paddie Anderson Harris Parker Ashby Hefner Patterson Bailes Hernandez Paul Beckley Herrero Perez Bell of Kaufman Phelan Hinojosa Bell of Montgomery Holland Price Ramos Bernal Howard Huberty Biedermann Raney Blanco Hunter Raymond Israel Reynolds Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Romero, Jr. Johnson of Harris Buckley Rose Bucy Kacal Rosenthal Burns King of Hemphill Sanford King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Schaefer Button Shaheen Klick Sheffield Cain Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr. Canales Kuempel Shine Capriglione Lambert Smith Clardy Smithee Landgraf Cole Springer Lang Coleman Stephenson Larson Collier Leach Stickland Cortez Leman Stucky Craddick Longoria Swanson Lozano Talarico Cyrier Darby Lucio III Thierry Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Martinez Fischer Metcalf Tinderholt Dean Deshotel Meyer Toth Dominguez Turner of Dallas Meza Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant Farrar Miller VanDeaver Minjarez Vo Fierro Flynn Walle Moody Frank White Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Frullo Wilson Wray Geren Murphy Gervin-Hawkins Murr Wu Goldman Neave Zedler

Zerwas

Zwiener

Nevárez

Noble

González of Dallas

Goodwin

González of El Paso

	H.R. NO. 153
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 153 was	adopted by the House on February
19, 2019, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House