RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, On February 6, 2019, the Bochasanwasi Akshar
- 2 Purushottam Swaminarayan Sanstha (BAPS) is paying tribute to the
- 3 diversity of the State of Texas by hosting the Celebration of Indian
- 4 American Culture in Texas at the historic State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, BAPS is a spiritual and charitable organization
- 6 dedicated to community service and to peace and harmony; BAPS
- 7 strives to care for the world by caring for societies, families, and
- 8 individuals; and
- 9 WHEREAS, BAPS is a prominent Hindu organization in Texas with
- 10 places of worship in Lubbock, Dallas, Austin, San Antonio, Houston,
- 11 League City, Beaumont, and Corpus Christi; its members serve the
- 12 community under the guidance and example of the group's spiritual
- 13 leader, His Holiness Mahant Swami Maharaj and through the wisdom of
- 14 his predecessor, His Holiness Pramukh Swami Maharaj, who often
- 15 said, "In the joy of others, lies our own"; and
- WHEREAS, The Celebration of Indian American Culture in Texas
- 17 recognizes the myriad spiritual, economic, and cultural
- 18 contributions that Indian Americans have made to the Lone Star
- 19 State; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby commend BAPS Swaminarayan Sanstha and His
- 22 Holiness Mahant Swami Maharaj on the organization's commitment to
- 23 community service in Texas and across the nation and extend to all
- 24 those associated with the group sincere appreciation for their

H.R. No. 162

- 1 important work; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for BAPS as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 4 of Representatives.

Shaheen

H.R. No. 162

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson Guillen Allen Ortega Pacheco Allison Gutierrez Anchia Harless Paddie Anderson Harris Parker Hefner Patterson Ashby Bailes Hernandez Paul Beckley Herrero Perez Bell of Kaufman Phelan Hinojosa Bell of Montgomery Holland Price Bernal Ramos Howard Biedermann Huberty Raney Blanco Hunter Raymond Israel Reynolds Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Romero, Jr. Johnson of Harris Buckley Rose Bucy Kacal Rosenthal Burns King of Hemphill Sanford King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Schaefer Button Shaheen Klick Sheffield Cain Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr. Canales Kuempel Shine Capriglione Lambert Smith Smithee Clardy Landgraf Cole Springer Lang Stephenson Coleman Larson Collier Leach Stickland Cortez Leman Stucky Craddick Longoria Swanson Talarico Cyrier Lozano Darby Lucio III Thierry Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Dean Metcalf Deshotel Meyer Toth Turner of Dallas Dominguez Meza Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant Farrar Miller VanDeaver Minjarez Vo Flynn Frank Walle Moody Frullo White Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Geren Wilson Wray Gervin-Hawkins Murphy Goldman Murr Wu González of Dallas Neave Zedler González of El Paso Nevárez Zerwas

Zwiener

Noble

Goodwin

	H.R. No. 162
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 162 w	as adopted by the House on February
6, 2019, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House