By: Springer

H.R. No. 240

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of You Lead in Young County are visiting the 2 State Capitol on February 27, 2019, and this occasion provides a 3 fitting opportunity to recognize these outstanding individuals for 4 their commitment to the community; and

5 WHEREAS, You Lead was established in 2001 to help develop 6 leadership skills among Young County residents; the program 7 includes interactive monthly sessions that focus on such crucial 8 topics as business, health care, education, government, social 9 services, and civic organizations; and

10 WHEREAS, Participants are selected for their record of 11 community engagement as well as their interest in filling key 12 leadership roles in civic and public affairs; drawing members from 13 throughout the county, the group includes individuals who represent 14 a variety of backgrounds and organizations; and

15 WHEREAS, The current class consists of Becca Sullivan, 16 Brendan Weatherman, Charise Bewley, Christian Sanders, Colby 17 Kramer, Dan DeLaCruz, Dana Dickey, Erin Gaton, Jamie Epperson, 18 Jared Hampton, Lisa Kinkead, Samantha Purdy, Stephanie Campbell, 19 Tim Walker, and Tracey Terasas; and

20 WHEREAS, By working for the current and future benefit of 21 area residents, You Lead is helping create a brighter and more 22 promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
Legislature hereby honor the members of You Lead on the occasion of

1

H.R. No. 240 1 their visit to the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best 2 wishes for continued success; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas 5 House of Representatives.