RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Darynda Klein of Hairgrove Elementary School in
- 2 Houston has been named the 2018-2019 Elementary Principal of the
- 3 Year by the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Region 4 Education Service Center hosts the
- 5 annual Principal Recognition Ceremony, honoring one elementary and
- 6 one secondary school principal from each district for their
- 7 outstanding service, leadership, and commitment to excellence; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Ms. Klein's exemplary career in education includes
- 9 more than a quarter century with Hairgrove Elementary; she has
- 10 worked in administration for 13 years and has served as the school's
- 11 principal since 2010; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Darynda Klein has fostered a supportive and
- 13 challenging educational environment for young Texans, and her
- 14 efforts have inspired faculty, staff, and students alike; now,
- 15 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate Darynda Klein on her selection as
- 18 the 2018-2019 Elementary Principal of the Year by the
- 19 Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District and extend to her
- 20 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Ms. Klein as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Rosenthal

TT	-	7. T	270
н	ν	$N \cap$	7/11

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 270 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House