By: Rosenthal

H.R. No. 270

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Darynda Klein of Hairgrove Elementary School in 2 Houston has been named the 2018-2019 Elementary Principal of the 3 Year by the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District; and

WHEREAS, The Region 4 Education Service Center hosts the annual Principal Recognition Ceremony, honoring one elementary and one secondary school principal from each district for their outstanding service, leadership, and commitment to excellence; and

8 WHEREAS, Ms. Klein's exemplary career in education includes 9 more than a quarter century with Hairgrove Elementary; she has 10 worked in administration for 13 years and has served as the school's 11 principal since 2010; and

12 WHEREAS, Darynda Klein has fostered a supportive and 13 challenging educational environment for young Texans, and her 14 efforts have inspired faculty, staff, and students alike; now, 15 therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 17 Legislature hereby congratulate Darynda Klein on her selection as 18 the 2018-2019 Elementary Principal of the Year by the 19 Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District and extend to her 20 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for Ms. Klein as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

1