H.R. No. 284

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Republican leaders from across the Lone Star State
- 2 are gathering in Austin on February 14, 2019, to celebrate Texas
- 3 Republican County Chairmen's Association Legislative Day at the
- 4 State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, An auxiliary of the Republican Party of Texas, the
- 6 TRCCA is dedicated to fostering a strong and efficient grassroots
- 7 network in all 254 counties in the state; the group empowers county
- 8 chairs by providing training, by supporting their efforts, and by
- 9 facilitating communication between the party's county and state
- 10 organizations; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The TRCCA greatly benefits from the guidance of its
- 12 executive committee, which is composed of president Jack Barcroft,
- 13 vice president Dwayne Wright, secretary Marian Knowlton, executive
- 14 director Jenny Griffin, treasurer Benny Fogleman, assistant
- 15 treasurer Kent Batman, legislative chair David Covey, and immediate
- 16 past president Janet Jackson; the organization is further served by
- 17 its eight regional directors; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Through their active civic engagement, the members
- 19 of the Texas Republican County Chairmen's Association are making a
- 20 positive difference in their communities, state, and nation, and it
- 21 is indeed a pleasure to welcome them to Austin on their legislative
- 22 day; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize February 14, 2019, as Texas Republican

H.R. No. 284

- 1 County Chairmen's Association Legislative Day at the State Capitol
- 2 and extend to all those in attendance sincere best wishes for an
- 3 enjoyable and productive visit; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Phelan

H.R. No. 284

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 284 was adopted by the House on February 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House