H.R. No. 325

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Best Southwest Partnership and
 2 Leadership Southwest are visiting the State Capitol on February 20,
 3 2019, to gain further insight about state government; and
 4 WHEREAS, Best Southwest Partnership was established in 1986
 5 by Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, and Lancaster; after a 2016
 6 expansion that added Ferris, Glenn Heights, Hutchins, Midlothian,
 7 Ovilla, Red Oak, Wilmer, and Balch Springs, the organization now
- 8 includes 12 cities and 18 partner hospitals, colleges,
- 9 universities, banks, utilities, and other businesses that work
- 10 together to encourage economic, legislative, and educational
- 11 well-being for Southwest Dallas and North Ellis Counties; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Founded in 1985, Leadership Southwest is a
- 13 nine-month program that offers networking opportunities and
- 14 seminars with leaders in the fields of education, law enforcement,
- 15 government, health, economic development, and transportation;
- 16 participants share a common goal of working for the public good and
- 17 encouraging growth in Southwest Dallas County; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved
- 19 citizenry and to develop new leaders, the members of Best Southwest
- 20 Partnership and Leadership Southwest are helping to build a
- 21 brighter future for the Lone Star State, and it is indeed a pleasure
- 22 to recognize them on this special day; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize February 20, 2019, as Best Southwest

H.R. No. 325

- 1 Day at the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best
- 2 wishes for an informative and enjoyable stay in Austin.

Sherman, Sr.

H.R. No. 325

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Oliverson Guillen Allen Ortega Pacheco Allison Gutierrez Anchia Harless Paddie Anderson Harris Parker Hefner Patterson Ashby Bailes Hernandez Paul Beckley Herrero Perez Bell of Kaufman Phelan Hinojosa Bell of Montgomery Holland Price Ramos Bernal Howard Huberty Biedermann Raney Blanco Hunter Raymond Israel Reynolds Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Rodriguez J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Romero, Jr. Johnson of Harris Buckley Rose Bucy Kacal Rosenthal Burns King of Hemphill Sanford King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Schaefer Shaheen Button Klick Sheffield Cain Calanni Krause Sherman, Sr. Canales Kuempel Shine Capriglione Lambert Smith Clardy Smithee Landgraf Cole Springer Lang Coleman Stephenson Larson Collier Leach Stickland Cortez Leman Stucky Craddick Longoria Swanson Lozano Talarico Cyrier Darby Lucio III Thierry Davis of Dallas Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Martinez Fischer Metcalf Tinderholt Dean Deshotel Meyer Toth Turner of Dallas Dominguez Meza Dutton Middleton Turner of Tarrant Farrar Miller VanDeaver Minjarez Vo Fierro Flynn Walle Moody Frank White Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Frullo Wilson Wray Geren Murphy Gervin-Hawkins Murr Wu Goldman Neave Zedler

Zerwas

Zwiener

Nevárez

Noble

González of Dallas

Goodwin

González of El Paso

	H.R. No. 325
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 325 was	adopted by the House on February
20, 2019, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House