By: Kuempel H.R. No. 330

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, No words can adequately express the sorrow that was

- 2 felt across the state and nation at the attack that occurred at the
- 3 First Baptist Church in Sutherland Springs on November 5, 2017, and
- 4 with the passage of a year since that tragedy, we continue to honor
- 5 the 26 innocent lives lost; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Those individuals who were killed were all members
- 7 of a close-knit church family, and the sudden and senseless loss of
- 8 these devoted mothers and fathers, cherished grandparents, and
- 9 precious sons and daughters was mourned by countless loved ones;
- 10 and
- 11 WHEREAS, The memory of these men, women, and children will
- 12 remain forever in the hearts of their surviving families and their
- 13 loving community, and we join them in honoring the lives and
- 14 legacies of these 26 Texans; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby offer our most sincere condolences to the
- 17 families of Keith Allen Braden, Robert Michael Corrigan, Shani
- 18 Louise Corrigan, John Bryan Holcombe, Karla Plain Holcombe, Marc
- 19 Daniel Holcombe, Crystal Marie Holcombe, Noah Holcombe, Carlin
- 20 Brite Holcombe, Emily Rose Hill, Gregory Lynn Hill, Megan Gail
- 21 Hill, Dennis Neil Johnson Sr., Sara Johns Johnson, Haley Krueger,
- 22 Karen Sue Marshall, Robert Scott Marshall, Tara E. McNulty,
- 23 Annabelle Renae Pomeroy, Ricardo Cardona Rodriguez, Therese Sagan
- 24 Rodriguez, Joann Lookingbill Ward, Brooke Bryanne Ward, Emily

H.R. No. 330

1 Garcia, Peggy Lynn Warden, and Lula Woicinski White.