H.R. No. 340

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Steve Waterman retired as the director of the Office 2 of Commissioners Court Administration for Nueces County on March 3 31, 2018, drawing to a close nearly a quarter century of service to 4 the county; and

5 WHEREAS, Mr. Waterman earned his bachelor's degree at Minnesota State University in 1966, and after joining the 6 7 U.S. Navy, he received a second bachelor's degree from the Naval Postgraduate School; he served his nation as a naval aviator, 8 flying Lockheed P-3 Orion antisubmarine and maritime surveillance 9 aircraft, and over the course of his military career, he rose 10 11 through the ranks to become the comptroller of Naval Air Station 12 Corpus Christi; and

from WHEREAS, Following his retirement 13 the navy, 14 Mr. Waterman began his tenure with Nueces County in 1995; he worked in the auditor's office for more than a decade, serving under three 15 16 judges, and in December 2006, he was appointed the first director of the newly created Office of Commissioners Court Administration, a 17 role in which he helped oversee the efficient operation of county 18 19 government; and

20 WHEREAS, Steve Waterman's dedication, professionalism, and 21 commitment to excellence have greatly benefited the citizens of 22 Nueces County and earned him the respect and admiration of his 23 colleagues, and he may indeed reflect with pride on a career well 24 spent; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 340

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Steve Waterman on his retirement as 3 director of the Nueces County Office of Commissioners Court 4 Administration and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued 5 success and happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Waterman as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 340

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 340 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House