H.R. No. 382

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Texas REALTORS® celebrates the statewide 2 association's centennial anniversary in 2020, having served as 3 steadfast advocates committed to protecting private-property 4 rights and the real estate industry for 100 years; and

5 WHEREAS, Texas REALTORS® was founded in 1920 as the Texas 6 Association of Real Estate Boards; and the 89 attendees at the 7 organization's first convention united with the shared goal of 8 protecting real estate consumers at the local, state, and national 9 levels--a goal that remain in place to this day; and

WHEREAS, The Association has grown into the largest professional membership association in Texas, with more than 12 125,000 members engaged in every aspect of Texas real estate, 13 including farm and ranch, property management, international, 14 residential, and commercial real estate, with a membership 15 reflective of the state's diverse population and geography; and

16 WHEREAS, Texas REALTORS® pledge to abide by the REALTOR® 17 Code of Ethics--the highest standard of professionalism within the 18 real estate industry--in their duties to clients and consumers, 19 duties to the public, and duties to fellow real estate 20 professionals; and

21 WHEREAS, Thousands of Texas REALTORS® from across the state 22 converge on the Texas Capitol as a grassroots show of force during 23 every legislative session to advocate for real estate consumers; 24 now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 382

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 2 Legislature hereby recognize March 26, 2019 as REALTOR® Day at the 3 Texas Capitol and extend heartfelt congratulations to all Texas 4 REALTORS® on the Association's 100th anniversary in 2020; and, be 5 it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the Association as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Harris

H.R. No. 382

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 382 was adopted by the House on March 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House