H.R. No. 402

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, In recognition of his outstanding coaching career at
- 2 Carthage High School, Scott Lee was inducted into the Texas High
- 3 School Baseball Coaches Association Hall of Fame during the
- 4 organization's 46th annual convention, held January 11, 2019, in
- 5 Waco; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The THSBCA Hall of Fame was created to honor coaches
- 7 who have made invaluable contributions to the development of their
- 8 schools' baseball programs, their players, the THSBCA, and the
- 9 sport as a whole; and
- 10 WHEREAS, During his impressive 23-year tenure at Carthage
- 11 High, Scott Lee guided his teams to 511 wins, 19 playoff
- 12 appearances, and state championships in 1990 and 2005; known as a
- 13 player's coach, he built a program that stressed hard work,
- 14 discipline, and mutual respect; a total of 68 of his players
- 15 received college scholarships, and 16 were selected in the Major
- 16 League Baseball amateur draft; and
- WHEREAS, After he retired from coaching in 2006, Mr. Lee went
- 18 on to manage the school transportation department for nine years,
- 19 and he plans to return to athletics in 2019 as the coach of the
- 20 Carthage High golf team; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Through his dedicated efforts, Scott Lee has set an
- 22 outstanding example to which others may aspire, and he may take
- 23 well-deserved pride in his extraordinary record of achievement;
- 24 now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 402

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Scott Lee on his induction into the
- 3 Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association Hall of Fame and
- 4 that he be extended sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Lee as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Paddie

H.R. No. 402

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 402 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House