H.R. No. 604

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Students, faculty, and staff of Texas State 2 Technical College are gathering in Austin on February 27, 2019, to 3 celebrate Texas State Technical College Day at the State Capitol; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, Established in 1965, Texas State Technical College 6 is a two-year technical training institution focused on advanced 7 and emerging technologies; TSTC offers numerous associate degrees 8 and certificates across a variety of program areas to assist in 9 developing a job-ready workforce; and

WHEREAS, TSTC boasts 10 campuses across the state, including 10 11 locations in Abilene, Breckenridge, Brownwood, Fort Bend County, 12 Harlingen, Marshall, North Texas, Sweetwater, Waco, and Williamson County; in recent years, the college has seen an increase in overall 13 14 enrollment, awards conferred, and job placements, and it has adopted an accountability-based funding model in which funds 15 16 received by the school are determined by student earnings and associated state tax revenues; and 17

WHEREAS, Texas State Technical College provides Texans with the opportunity to attain leading-edge technical skills and knowledge, to the great benefit of the students, their families, and the State of Texas, and it is indeed fitting to recognize the school for its contributions to the economic advancement of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

1

H.R. No. 604
1 Legislature hereby recognize February 27, 2019, as Texas State
2 Technical College Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome
3 to the visiting delegation.

Anderson

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas J. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Noble

Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Ranev Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas Zwiener

H.R. No. 604

Oliverson

H.R. No. 604

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 604 was adopted by the House on February 27, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House