H.R. No. 631

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Many proud Texans are gathering in Austin on March 2 6, 2019, to celebrate Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Day at 3 the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, The school traces its beginnings to 1947, when the University of Corpus Christi was established; the institution became a part of the Texas A&M University System in 1989; and

7 WHEREAS, Today, the university serves more than 12,000 8 students; it offers bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees in 9 the Colleges of Business, Education and Human Development, Liberal 10 Arts, Nursing and Health Sciences, Science and Engineering, and 11 University College; and

12 WHEREAS, Home to world-class centers and institutes conducting autonomous research focused on the Gulf of Mexico, 13 14 A&M-Corpus Christi continues to bring new programs and initiatives to the campus, including a bachelor's degree in media production, a 15 16 bachelor's of business administration at the RELLIS campus, a master's degree in athletic training, and multiple certificate 17 programs approved by the Department of Education; and 18

WHEREAS, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi is one of the foremost institutions of higher education in the state, and it is truly fitting that a day be set aside to recognize its many contributions to the growth and prosperity of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

1

H.R. No. 631

Legislature hereby recognize March 6, 2019, as Texas A&M
University-Corpus Christi Day at the State Capitol and commend the
university's administration, faculty, and staff on their
commitment to fostering excellence in education.

Hunter Herrero Lozano Morrison Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas J. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morales Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Noble

Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Ranev Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas Zwiener

H.R. No. 631

H.R. No. 631

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 631 was adopted by the House on March 6, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House