H.R. No. 654

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of Cub Scout Pack No. 685 in 2 Pflugerville celebrated their transition to Boy Scouts with a 3 crossover ceremony on March 1, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Cub Scouting is the first step of participation in the Boy Scouts of America, which is dedicated to helping young people build character, become responsible citizens, and develop their abilities in a wide range of pursuits; as they move through the ranks, Cub Scouts acquire new skills and interests, practice sportsmanship and good citizenship, and strive to do their best for themselves and their fellow den members; and

11 WHEREAS, Pack No. 685 has hosted various special events and 12 activities in the community, such as pinewood derby races, 13 rocket-thons, and bike races, and its members have engaged in a 14 number of service projects; and

WHEREAS, The fine young Texans of Pack No. 685 who made the exciting transition to the next level of scouting are Parker Saxon, Tristan Espinoza, Bennett Ferguson, Nathan Hudson, James Anderson, Andrew Schuchmann, Kyson Bain, Marcus Resendez, Zackary Smith, Jeremy Garcia, Bodie Aishman, Gavin Cortez, Austin Barron, Jack Diemicke, Elijah Varner, and Jaxon Stephenson; and

21 WHEREAS, The knowledge and confidence acquired by the members 22 of Pack No. 685 during their time as Cub Scouts will serve them well 23 as they look forward to a bright future in Boy Scouts, and they are 24 indeed worthy of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 654

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate the members of Cub Scout Pack 3 No. 685 on their Cub Scout Crossover and extend to them sincere best 4 wishes for continued success; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the pack as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Israel

H.R. No. 654

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 654 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House