H.R. No. 691

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Westcliff Elementary School in Fort Worth received a 2 2018 America's Best Urban Schools Award from the National Center for Urban School Transformation, and it is indeed deserving of 3 recognition for attaining this notable honor; and 4 5 WHEREAS, Each year, the National Center for Urban School Transformation presents this award to schools that have met strict 6 7 standards of eligibility, which include excellent student and teacher attendance rates and high achievement among English 8
- 10 demonstrate successful student outcomes, strong student engagement 11 in extracurricular activities, and a positive campus culture; and

learners and students with disabilities; moreover, honorees must

- WHEREAS, One of 50 schools in Texas and 160 schools nationwide to earn this accolade, Westcliff Elementary serves more
- 14 than 550 students in early education through fifth grade; under the
- 15 skilled leadership of principal Sara Gillaspie, the school's
- 16 dedicated faculty and staff work tirelessly to help children reach
- 17 their full potential; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Through hard work and perseverance, the teachers and
- 19 students of Westcliff Elementary School have established a record
- 20 of scholastic excellence, and their outstanding efforts have been
- 21 duly recognized with the America's Best Urban Schools Award; now,
- 22 therefore, be it

9

- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Westcliff Elementary School on its

H.R. No. 691

- 1 receipt of a 2018 America's Best Urban Schools Award from the
- 2 National Center for Urban School Transformation and extend to all
- 3 those associated with the institution sincere best wishes for the
- 4 future; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Goldman

TT	ח	NT ~	691
Н	ĸ	No.	nyı

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 691 was adopted by the House on March 21, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House