By: Huberty H.R. No. 756

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Robert Marmerstein has been selected as one of the
- 2 "Top 4 Under 40" honorees for 2019 by the Lake Houston Area Chamber
- 3 of Commerce; and
- WHEREAS, Presented at the chamber's Young Entrepreneurs and
- 5 Professionals Awards reception on March 7, this prestigious
- 6 accolade highlights the achievements of individuals under 40 years
- 7 of age who have distinguished themselves in their occupations or in
- 8 their work as volunteers or advocates; the four recipients will be
- 9 featured in the spring edition of Lake Houston Business Matters
- 10 magazine; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Robert Marmerstein currently serves as chief
- 12 operating officer of HCA Houston Healthcare Kingwood; he previously
- 13 held the same position at Mainland Medical Center in Texas City, and
- 14 in the course of his career in health care administration, he has
- 15 also worked in Roanoke, Virginia, as associate chief operating
- 16 officer at LewisGale Medical Center and assistant administrator at
- 17 LewisGale Regional Health System; and
- WHEREAS, In recognition of his outstanding record of service
- 19 in his field, Mr. Marmerstein has garnered a Regent's Award from
- 20 the American College of Healthcare Executives, among other honors;
- 21 in all his endeavors, he enjoys the love and support of his wife,
- 22 Laila; and
- WHEREAS, Robert Marmerstein has proven himself a leader of
- 24 great vision and ability, and he is poised to make further

H.R. No. 756

- 1 contributions to the Lake Houston area in the years ahead; now,
- 2 therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Robert Marmerstein on his
- 5 selection as a Lake Houston Area Chamber of Commerce "Top 4 Under
- 6 40" honoree and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued
- 7 success in all his endeavors; and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for Mr. Marmerstein as an expression of high regard by the
- 10 Texas House of Representatives.