## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Marta Gómez Frey is concluding her tenure on the 2 Richardson City Council in 2019, and the contributions made by this esteemed public servant are indeed deserving of recognition; and 3 WHEREAS, Ms. Frey was elected as the Place 5 council member 4 in June 2015; during her time in office, she has ably represented 5 the interests of her constituents and has served as a member of the 6 education and retail committees; and 7 WHEREAS, A graduate of Texas A&M University, Ms. Frey has 8 9 enjoyed a successful career in business that has spanned more than two decades, and she has helped to start and grow numerous companies 10 11 in Richardson and the surrounding area; she currently serves as 12 director of the Collin Small Business Development Center, where she shares her expertise in such areas as budgeting, developing 13 14 resources, and collaborating with public and private entities; and WHEREAS, Active in her community, Ms. Frey has served on the 15 Richardson City Plan Commission and the City Charter Review 16 Commission, and she has given generously of her time and talents to 17 benefit the Leadership Richardson Alumni Association, the NETWORK 18 of Community Ministries, and the Junior League of Richardson; and 19 20 WHEREAS, Through her exceptional leadership and commitment, 21 Marta Frey has made a lasting difference in her community, and in so doing, she has earned the respect and appreciation of her fellow 22 23 residents; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

24

H.R. No. 768

- 1 Legislature hereby commend Marta Gómez Frey for her service on the
- 2 Richardson City Council and extend to her sincere best wishes for
- 3 the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Frey as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Leach

H	R	No.	768

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 768 was adopted by the House on March 21, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House