H.R. No. 775

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, In March 2019, American Legion Peter J Courcy Post
- 2 178 in Frisco is celebrating the fifth anniversary of its founding,
- 3 and this occasion offers a welcome opportunity to pay tribute to its
- 4 admirable work in the local area; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Since its inception, American Legion Post 178 has
- 6 dedicated itself to fostering patriotism and providing support to
- 7 current and former military service members and their families; in
- 8 keeping with this mission, the group has taken part in a number of
- 9 notable projects and initiatives in the community, with a special
- 10 emphasis on those benefiting veterans and youth; and
- 11 WHEREAS, This milestone year for the post is made all the more
- 12 special because it coincides with the 100th anniversary of its
- 13 parent organization; chartered by Congress in 1919, the American
- 14 Legion has grown into a large and influential nonprofit
- 15 organization that numbers over two million members in some 13,000
- 16 local posts worldwide; and
- WHEREAS, Americans owe an eternal debt of gratitude to those
- 18 men and women who have sacrificed so much in serving our country,
- 19 and American Legion Post 178 is indeed worthy of recognition for its
- 20 outstanding efforts to ensure that past and present members of the
- 21 armed forces receive the support and resources they so rightly
- 22 deserve; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate American Legion Peter J Courcy Post

H.R. No. 775

- 1 178 on its fifth anniversary and commend all those associated with
- 2 the group for their exemplary service to the Frisco community; and,
- 3 be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the post as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Patterson Holland

ΤT	ח	T/T	775
\neg	ĸ	$N \cap$	/ / ` ` ` `

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 775 was adopted by the House on March 21, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House