H.R. No. 815

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Celeste Isabella Lay of Plano was crowned Miss
- 2 Junior Teen Texas United States 2018-2019 at the Miss Texas United
- 3 States Pageant on May 5, 2018, in San Antonio; and
- WHEREAS, After becoming Miss Junior Teen Texas, Ms. Lay went
- 5 on to compete in the Miss Junior Teen U.S. National Pageant, where
- 6 she placed in the top 15; over the years, she has taken part in a
- 7 number of pageants, winning such prestigious titles as Miss DFW
- 8 Outstanding Teen 2015, Miss Waco Outstanding Teen 2016, Miss
- 9 Willowbend Outstanding Teen 2017, and Miss Junior Teen Dallas
- 10 U.S. 2018; and
- 11 WHEREAS, A student at Prestonwood Christian Academy, Ms. Lay
- 12 has further distinguished herself by participating in a wide range
- 13 of extracurricular activities, including cheerleading, track,
- 14 tennis, choir, musical theater, and PCA Pom Team; moreover, she is a
- 15 valued congregant of Prestonwood Baptist Church, and she has given
- 16 back to her community as president of the National Charity League
- 17 Class of 2021 and as a founding member of the Chi Sigma Service
- 18 Organization; following her graduation from PCA, she hopes to study
- 19 nursing at Baylor University; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Celeste Lay has demonstrated outstanding initiative
- 21 and dedication in the pursuit of her goals, and she is a source of
- 22 great pride for her loved ones and her community; now, therefore, be
- 23 it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

H.R. No. 815

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Celeste Isabella Lay on her
- 2 selection as Miss Junior Teen Texas United States 2018-2019 and
- 3 extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Lay as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Shaheen Noble Leach

TT	_	TAT -	015
Н	R	$N \cap$	\times 1

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 815 was adopted by the House on March 21, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House