H.R. No. 1114

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Jason Botcher retired from Gainesville Fire Rescue 2 as fire marshal on December 12, 2018, drawing to a close a 3 remarkable tenure with the department that has spanned two decades; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, A graduate of the Tarrant County College Fire Academy, Mr. Botcher began his career in 1998, when he joined 6 7 Gainesville Fire Rescue as a firefighter; he rose through the ranks, receiving promotion to driver-engineer the following year 8 9 and to captain in 2002, and he was named fire marshal and arson investigator in 2014; along the way, he has also served on high 10 11 angle, swift water, and confined space technical rescue teams, as 12 well as on the dive rescue team; and

13 WHEREAS, Mr. Botcher has contributed his knowledge and 14 expertise as a lead instructor with Rescue Training International, and he has been a member of Texas A&M Task Force 1 and the North 15 16 Central Texas Arson Task Force; over the years, he has earned certifications as a master firefighter, fire inspector, fire 17 officer I and II, fire service instructor, arson investigator, and 18 police officer, and he holds an associate degree in fire protection 19 20 technology and fire investigation technology from Tarrant County 21 College; and

WHEREAS, Jason Botcher has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to protecting the lives and property of his fellow citizens, and he may indeed reflect with pride on his many

1

H.R. No. 1114 1 accomplishments as he embarks on the next exciting chapter of his 2 life; now, therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Jason Botcher on his retirement 5 from Gainesville Fire Rescue and extend to him sincere best wishes 6 for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mr. Botcher as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

2

H.R. No. 1114

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1114 was adopted by the House on April 12, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House