H.R. No. 1167

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Coppell Independent School District is making
- 2 vital contributions to the strength and vitality of its community
- 3 by providing area students with a solid educational foundation on
- 4 which to build; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Based in the city of Coppell, the district also
- 6 serves families in Valley Ranch, Grapevine, North Irving, and
- 7 Dallas; the dedicated faculty and staff teach more than 12,800
- 8 students at the district's 17 schools; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of superintendent Brad Hunt,
- 10 the district seeks to foster an environment in which students excel
- 11 in every aspect of their education; among its numerous successes,
- 12 the district has produced many National Merit Scholar finalists and
- 13 semifinalists, and a number of district students have won state
- 14 sports contests and taken part in national speech and debate
- 15 competitions; moreover, several of its campuses have been named
- 16 National Schools of Character, and Coppell ISD was one of only four
- 17 districts in the nation to receive the title of National District of
- 18 Character in 2016; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The Coppell Independent School District is
- 20 committed to creating profound learning experiences for each child,
- 21 to nurturing meaningful relationships, and to making a positive
- 22 impact on our world, and it is indeed deserving of recognition at
- 23 this time; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

H.R. No. 1167

- 1 Legislature hereby honor the Coppell Independent School District
- 2 for its service to the Dallas area and extend to all those
- 3 associated with the district sincere best wishes for the future;
- 4 and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Coppell ISD as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

J. Johnson of Dallas

H.R. No. 1167

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1167 was adopted by the House on April 11, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House