H.R. No. 1179

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Representatives of Texas affiliates of Easterseals
are visiting the State Capitol on April 18, 2019; and

3 WHEREAS, Since its expansion to the state more than eight decades ago, Easterseals has become an important resource for Texas 4 5 children and adults with developmental disabilities; dedicated to helping individuals achieve greater independence and productivity, 6 7 the organization offers outpatient medical rehabilitation, including occupational, physical, and speech and language therapy, 8 9 as well as workforce development, respite care, and social services; and 10

11 WHEREAS, This vital group is also committed to early 12 identification and early childhood intervention, services designed 13 to give young people at risk of developmental delay, physical and 14 mental disabilities, or autism the support they need to build 15 essential skills; and

16 WHEREAS, Easterseals has helped to empower countless 17 citizens to lead productive and rewarding lives, and its endeavors 18 truly benefit the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 18, 2019, as Texas Easterseals 21 Day at the State Capitol and commend all those associated with the 22 organization for their important work.

Guerra

1

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas J. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lopez Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morales Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez

Noble Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas Zwiener

H.R. No. 1179

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1179 was adopted by the House on April 18, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House