H.R. No. 1210

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Fiesta de la Flor, presented by CITGO, is marking
- 2 its fifth anniversary in Corpus Christi on April 12 and 13, 2019;
- 3 and
- 4 WHEREAS, Offering residents an opportunity to celebrate the
- 5 life and legacy of a musical legend, Selena Quintanilla, the
- 6 festival was established by the Quintanilla family and the Corpus
- 7 Christi Convention and Visitors Bureau; it is presented by CITGO, a
- 8 pillar of the city's business community; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Selena's influence is still felt today among artists
- 10 across the musical spectrum, and accordingly, the event showcases a
- 11 wide array of performers, among them Leslie Grace, Little Joe Y La
- 12 Familia, Jay Perez, Mariachi Campanas de America, Erick Y Su Grupo
- 13 Massore, Gilbert Velasquez and Friends featuring David Marez, Joe
- 14 Posada, Ricardo Castillon, Oscar G and Stevie D, Jenny and the
- 15 Mexicats, Raulito con Grupo Remedio, Lucky Joe, Isabel Marie, and
- 16 JonMikael Mrez; the festival also highlights the community and
- 17 culture that nurtured Selena's talent; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Forever in the hearts of her fans, Selena continues
- 19 to inspire innumerable people around the world, and this event
- 20 allows Texans to express their enduring affection for the vibrant
- 21 "Queen of Tejano" and her music; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commemorate the 2019 Fiesta de la Flor and
- 24 congratulate all those involved on the fifth anniversary of this

H.R. No. 1210

1 noteworthy event.

Herrero Hunter

H.R. No. 1210

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Noble Guillen Allen Oliverson Allison Gutierrez Ortega Anchia Harless Pacheco Anderson Harris Paddie Hefner Ashby Parker Bailes Patterson Hernandez Beckley Herrero Paul Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Perez Bell of Montgomery Holland Phelan Price Bernal Howard Huberty Biedermann Ramos Blanco Hunter Raney Israel Raymond Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Reynolds J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Rodriguez Johnson of Harris Buckley Romero, Jr. Bucy Kacal Rose Burns King of Hemphill Rosenthal King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Sanford Button Schaefer Klick Cain Shaheen Calanni Krause Sheffield Canales Kuempel Sherman, Sr. Capriglione Lambert Shine Clardy Smith Landgraf Cole Smithee Lang Coleman Larson Springer Collier Leach Stephenson Cortez Leman Stickland Craddick Longoria Stucky Lopez Swanson Cyrier Darby Lozano Talarico Thierry Davis of Dallas Lucio III Davis of Harris Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris Dean Deshotel Metcalf Tinderholt Dominguez Meyer Toth Dutton Meza Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant Farrar Middleton Miller VanDeaver Fierro Flynn Minjarez Vo Walle Frank Moody Frullo Morales White Geren Morrison Wilson Wray Gervin-Hawkins Muñoz, Jr. Goldman Murphy Wu González of Dallas Zedler Murr González of El Paso Neave Zerwas

Zwiener

Nevárez

Goodwin

	H.R. NO. 1210
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1210 was	s adopted by the House on April
12, 2019, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House