By: Springer

H.R. No. 1252

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Ronnie Felderhoff received the 2019 Lone Star Award
 from the Texas Grain and Feed Association at the organization's
 annual meeting on April 4; and

WHEREAS, Established in 1980, the TGFA Lone Star Award is presented each year to an individual who has made exceptional contributions to the grain, flour, or feed industries; and

7 WHEREAS, Mr. Felderhoff is the third generation in his family 8 to own and operate Muenster Milling Co., a grain elevator and feed 9 manufacturing facility in North Texas; over the course of his 10 tenure, he has led the company in franchising ratite feed products 11 and processes nationwide and overseen its shift to focus on 12 extruded pet and horse feeds; and

WHEREAS, his professional 13 Active in community, 14 Mr. Felderhoff chaired the TGFA board and sat on the organization's arbitration, convention, and legislative committees, and he has 15 16 held leadership positions with the National Grain and Feed Association and the Texas Farm Bureau; moreover, he has served the 17 Muenster community as mayor and as a member of the city council and 18 the Muenster Independent School District Board of Trustees; and 19

20 WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Mr. Felderhoff has enjoyed the 21 love and support of his wife, Sharon, and he takes great pride in 22 his four children, Chad, Amanda, Mitch, and Dustin, and nine 23 grandchildren; and

24

WHEREAS, Ronnie Felderhoff's dedication and expertise have

1

1 greatly benefited Muenster Milling Co. and the feed industry as a 2 whole, and he is indeed deserving of this honor; now, therefore, be 3 it

H.R. No. 1252

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Ronnie Felderhoff on his receipt of
the 2019 Lone Star Award from the Texas Grain and Feed Association
and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be
it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Mr. Felderhoff as an expression of high regard by the 11 Texas House of Representatives.

2