H.R. No. 1297

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A radiant and meaningful life drew to a close with 2 the passing of Audrey Jean Hettinger of Seguin on February 24, 2019, 3 at the age of 25; and

WHEREAS, Born to Richard and Jennifer Hettinger on December 5 15, 1993, Audrey Hettinger grew up with the companionship of three 6 sisters, Annaliese, Lesley, and Kirsten, and two brothers, Michael 7 and Jeffery; and

8 WHEREAS, Ms. Hettinger attended Seguin High School, where 9 she distinguished herself by competing in science fairs, earning 10 certification in American Sign Language, and working on the school 11 magazine; she was also a talented athlete who played on the varsity 12 basketball team and participated in track and field events; and

13 WHEREAS, After graduating from high school, she went on to 14 study engineering at The University of Texas at Tyler, and in her 15 spare time, she explored her passion for music, art, and 16 photography; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Hettinger counted the birth of her daughter, Amelia, as one of the most meaningful events of her life, observing that the little girl provided her with "a new definition for love"; and

21 WHEREAS, No words can diminish the pain caused by a life ended 22 too soon, but all who had the good fortune to know Audrey Hettinger 23 may find comfort in their memories of her compassion, patience, and 24 strength of character; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1297

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 2 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Audrey Jean Hettinger 3 and extend sincere condolences to all who mourn her passing; and, be 4 it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Audrey 8 Hettinger.

> Kuempel King of Uvalde

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso Goodwin

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas J. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lopez Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morales Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez

Noble Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas Zwiener

## H.R. No. 1297

H.R. No. 1297

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1297 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 26, 2019.

Chief Clerk of the House