RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sunnie Wilkinson of Colmesneil placed among the
- 2 winners in the calf scramble event at the Fort Worth Stock Show &
- 3 Rodeo on February 6, 2019; and
- WHEREAS, Competing against 15 fellow FFA and 4-H members,
- 5 Ms. Wilkinson successfully caught one of eight calves to secure her
- 6 spot in the winner's circle; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This fine young Texan is a valued member of the
- 8 Colmesneil FFA; her impressive showing in the event garnered her a
- 9 \$500 certificate to be used toward purchasing a heifer intended for
- 10 exhibition at the 2020 Fort Worth Stock Show, as well as a chance to
- 11 earn up to \$12,500 in scholarship awards; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Sunnie Wilkinson demonstrated exceptional skill and
- 13 determination in the calf scramble event, and she may indeed
- 14 reflect with pride on this outstanding achievement; now, therefore,
- 15 be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate Sunnie Wilkinson on her winning
- 18 performance in the calf scramble at the 2019 Fort Worth Stock Show &
- 19 Rodeo and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be
- 20 it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Ms. Wilkinson as an expression of high regard by the
- 23 Texas House of Representatives.

White

H.R. No. 1403

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Galveston Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Calanni Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cortez Craddick Cyrier Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Farrar Fierro Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Israel E. Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lopez Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Middleton Miller Minjarez Moody Morales Morrison	Noble Oliverson Ortega Pacheco Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Phelan Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Shaheen Sheffield Sherman, Sr. Shine Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vo Walle White Wilson
Frank	Moody	Walle
Gervin-Hawkins	Muñoz, Jr.	Wray
Goldman	Murphy	Wu
González of Dallas	Murr	Zedler
González of El Paso	Neave	Zerwas
Goodwin	Nevárez	Zwiener
GOOGWIII	MCAGTET	Ω M TCIICT

Speaker of the House
speaker of the house
I certify that H.R. No. 1403 was adopted by the House on April
org, by a non-record vote.

29, 2019,

H.R. No. 1403

Chief Clerk of the House