H.R. No. 1535

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this
- 5 special recognition under the rules of the house has been compiled;
- 6 now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
- 9 the honorary office of mascot:
- 10 Xan Rosa Bernal, daughter of Diego Bernal;
- 11 Maverick McGregor Cain, son of Briscoe Cain;
- 12 Beck Eugene Henning and Jude Arnold Henning, sons of Gina
- 13 Calanni;
- Tobias James Dominguez, son of Alex Dominguez;
- Julianna Fierro, daughter of Art Fierro;
- Grayson Harris, Turner Harris, and Chloe Harris, children of
- 17 Cody Harris;
- George Milam Johnson, son of Eric Johnson;
- 19 Luke Moore Leman and Evelyn Mary Leman, children of Ben
- 20 Leman;
- 21 Christian David Middleton, Connor Allen Middleton, and
- 22 Matthew Mayes Middleton, sons of Mayes Middleton;
- Reagan Patterson, Austin Patterson, and McKinley Patterson,
- 24 children of Jared Patterson;

H.R. No. 1535

- 1 Rhett Sumner Smith, son of Reggie Smith;
- Brenan Tinderholt, son of Tony Tinderholt;
- 3 Philip Turner, son of John Turner;
- 4 Lark Kennedy Zwiener, daughter of Erin Zwiener; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That pictures of these mascots appear on the
- 7 picture panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an
- 8 official certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of
- 9 this honor.

Geren

H.R. No. 1535

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1535 was adopted by the House on May 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House