By: Geren

H.R. No. 1535

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this special recognition under the rules of the house has been compiled; now, therefore, be it

7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
9 the honorary office of mascot:

10 Xan Rosa Bernal, daughter of Diego Bernal;

11 Maverick McGregor Cain, son of Briscoe Cain;

Beck Eugene Henning and Jude Arnold Henning, sons of Gina Calanni;

14 Tobias James Dominguez, son of Alex Dominguez;

15 Julianna Fierro, daughter of Art Fierro;

16 Grayson Harris, Turner Harris, and Chloe Harris, children of 17 Cody Harris;

18 George Milam Johnson, son of Eric Johnson;

19 Luke Moore Leman and Evelyn Mary Leman, children of Ben 20 Leman;

21 Christian David Middleton, Connor Allen Middleton, and 22 Matthew Mayes Middleton, sons of Mayes Middleton;

Reagan Patterson, Austin Patterson, and McKinley Patterson,
 children of Jared Patterson;

86R26790 SME-D

1

H.R. No. 1535

1 Rhett Sumner Smith, son of Reggie Smith;

2 Brenan Tinderholt, son of Tony Tinderholt;

3 Philip Turner, son of John Turner;

4 Lark Kennedy Zwiener, daughter of Erin Zwiener; and, be it5 further

6 RESOLVED, That pictures of these mascots appear on the 7 picture panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an 8 official certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of 9 this honor.