H.R. No. 1536

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming
- 6 them honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- 12 Corbin Allison, Emma Allison, and Maggie Allison,
- 13 grandchildren of Steve Allison;
- 14 Addylin Mae Bell and Bridget Tammy Jo Bell, granddaughters of
- 15 Cecil Bell Jr.;
- 16 Collins Bell Flax, Hudson Cole Keierleber, Hayden Case
- 17 Keierleber, and Holden Cade Keierleber, grandchildren of Keith
- 18 Bell;
- 19 Winter Noel Gorden, Sebastian Alexander Heller, and Brynlee
- 20 Mae Jordan, grandchildren of Kyle Biedermann;
- 21 Marina Barron Button, granddaughter of Angie Button;
- Liam James Clardy and Jackson Hays Clardy, grandsons of
- 23 Travis Clardy;
- 24 Charley Jane Diaz and Hannah Elizabeth Lindsey,

- 1 granddaughters of Drew Darby;
- Weston Howard Sherrill, grandson of Jay Dean;
- 3 Peydon Anna Marie Dutton, granddaughter of Harold Dutton;
- 4 Olivia Sophia Guerra, granddaughter of Bobby Guerra;
- 5 Everly Michelle Hunter, granddaughter of Todd Hunter;
- 6 Jack Wayne Haye and Sunshine Noelle Holt, grandchildren of
- 7 Phil King;
- 8 Maximillian Oscar Klick and McKenzie Grace Klick,
- 9 grandchildren of Stephanie Klick;
- 10 Savannah Jane Lambert, granddaughter of Stan Lambert;
- Juliet Ann Lopez, Angelina Alicia Lopez, Miranda Amelia
- 12 Lopez, and Evan Ray Lopez, grandchildren of Ray Lopez;
- 13 Felix Krasnick and Max Krasnick, grandsons of Christina
- 14 Morales;
- 15 Alexandra Kristen Drake, Issac Robert Drake, Gideon Kyle
- 16 Drake, Timothy Scott Drake, William Daniel Phillips, Robert
- 17 Christian Phillips, Hannah Cynthia Phillips, and Andrew Francis
- 18 Phillips, grandchildren of Candy Noble;
- 19 Andres Pacheco and Alexander Pacheco, grandsons of Leo
- 20 Pacheco;
- 21 Elizabeth Ann Scogin, granddaughter of John Raney;
- 22 Clara Beth Launius, granddaughter of Gary VanDeaver;
- Dashel Raymond Rabe, Oliver Nathaniel Rabe, Beatrice
- 24 Lorraine Rabe, and Harlow Zerwas, grandchildren of John Zerwas;
- 25 and, be it further

H.R. No. 1536

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Geren

H.R. No. 1536

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1536 was adopted by the House on May 13, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House