By: Cain

H.R. No. 1601

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout the 86th Legislative Session, members of 2 the Texas Young Republican Federation Policy Committee have 3 actively worked to champion initiatives vital to their cause; and

WHEREAS, Many individuals have devoted themselves to furthering TYRF's mission to strengthen the Republican Party, advance conservative values, and help conservative candidates win elections by serving in the capacity that is best suited to their talents; and

9 WHEREAS, Among those who have gone above and beyond to 10 enhance TYRF's growth and influence are Matthew Dorsey, Will Estes, 11 Rachel Malone, Karen Marshall, Lauren Ethridge, and Michell Grose, 12 who have contributed untold hours to communicating the 13 organization's priorities both under the dome and across the state; 14 and

WHEREAS, These efforts required each of them to take time 15 16 from a demanding schedule; while completing his medical studies, Mr. Estes served his peers as executive director and led a policy 17 subcommittee for the organization; Ms. Marshall, who has notably 18 been active in helping new Young Republican clubs get off the ground 19 in various communities, also made the time to visit the Capitol on a 20 weekly basis to testify on behalf of bills of importance to the 21 22 group; and

23 WHEREAS, The young men and women of TYRF's policy committee 24 have immersed themselves in the political debate and discourse

1

H.R. No. 1601

1 taking place during the 86th Legislative Session that will 2 determine the future of our state and communities, and in so doing, 3 they have served their organization with distinction; now, 4 therefore, be it

5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 6 Legislature hereby honor the commitment of the Texas Young 7 Republican Federation Policy Committee during this legislative 8 session and extend to its members sincere best wishes for the 9 future; and, be it further

10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 11 prepared for the committee as an expression of high regard by the 12 Texas House of Representatives.

2