H.R. No. 1667

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Rodney Baltierra has been named salutatorian of the
- 2 Class of 2019 at Banquete High School, and he indeed merits special
- 3 recognition for receiving this significant honor; and
- WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 6 highest academic standards; in securing his place as one of the two
- 7 top ranking students in his class, Mr. Baltierra demonstrated a
- 8 thorough understanding of a wide range of subjects, and his
- 9 attainment of this coveted distinction is the crowning achievement
- 10 of a notable high school career; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The son of Rebecca and Rodney Baltierra,
- 12 Mr. Baltierra plans to attend The University of Texas at Austin to
- 13 study accounting; in addition to the pride inherent in being
- 14 recognized for his hard work, he has gained the opportunity to
- 15 address his fellow seniors at commencement and to reflect on their
- 16 shared history as well as their hopes and ambitions; and
- 17 WHEREAS, During his years at Banquete High School, Rodney
- 18 Baltierra has earned the respect and admiration of both his
- 19 teachers and classmates, and his exceptional scholastic ability and
- 20 commitment to excellence have opened the way to a bright and
- 21 promising future for this outstanding young Texan; now, therefore,
- 22 be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Rodney Baltierra on graduating as

H.R. No. 1667

- 1 the salutatorian of the Banquete High School Class of 2019 and
- 2 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins
- 3 the next exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Baltierra as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 1667

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1667 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House