H.R. No. 1669

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Leila Contreras Villalobos has been named 2 valedictorian of the Class of 2019 at Bishop High School, and she 3 indeed merits special recognition for receiving this significant 4 honor; and

5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the 6 7 highest academic standards; in securing her place as the top 8 ranking student in her class, Ms. Contreras Villalobos demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of subjects, 9 and her attainment of this coveted distinction is the crowning 10 11 achievement of a notable high school career; and

12 WHEREAS, The daughter of Johnny and Annette Villalobos, 13 Ms. Contreras Villalobos has completed many hours of community 14 service and participated in a wide range of extracurricular 15 activities, including sports, student council, National Honor 16 Society, and HOSA-Future Health Professionals; following her 17 graduation, she plans to study chemical engineering at The 18 University of Texas at Austin; and

WHEREAS, During her years at Bishop High School, Leila Contreras Villalobos has earned the respect and admiration of both her teachers and classmates, and her exceptional scholastic ability and commitment to excellence have opened the way to a bright and promising future for this outstanding young Texan; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1669

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Leila Contreras Villalobos on 2 graduating as the valedictorian of the Bishop High School Class of 3 4 2019 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success as she begins the next exciting chapter of her life; and, be it further 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Ms. Contreras Villalobos as an expression of high 7 regard by the Texas House of Representatives. 8

Herrero

H.R. No. 1669

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1669 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House