H.R. No. 1777

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Sharon McKinney of the Port Aransas Independent
School District has been named the 2019 Superintendent of the Year
for Education Service Center Region 2; and

WHEREAS, Since 1984, the Texas Association of School Boards has sponsored the Superintendent of the Year award program to recognize administrators who have demonstrated outstanding leadership skills, a sustained commitment to improving the quality of education in their district, and dedication to building public support and involvement in education; and

10 WHEREAS, Following her nomination by Port Aransas ISD school 11 board trustees, Ms. McKinney was selected to receive this 12 distinguished honor out of 52 eligible district heads in the 13 region; and

14 WHEREAS, Sharon McKinney has worked tirelessly to foster a 15 supportive and challenging educational environment for young 16 Texans, and she is indeed a deserving recipient of this prestigious 17 accolade; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Sharon McKinney on being named the 20 2019 Superintendent of the Year for Education Service Center Region 21 2 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success in her 22 important work; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Ms. McKinney as an expression of high regard by the

1

H.R. No. 1777

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Hunter

H.R. No. 1777

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1777 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House