RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, High school graduation is one of life's pivotal 2 milestones, and Morgan Madeleine Wray is participating in that 3 joyful occasion with her graduation from Waxahachie High School on
- 4 May 31, 2019; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Although the members of the Class of 2019 will soon
- 6 go their separate ways, the time that they have shared at Waxahachie
- 7 High has created a lasting bond, and the knowledge and experiences
- 8 that Ms. Wray has gained there will forever enrich her life; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Michele and John Wray,
- 10 Ms. Wray has excelled academically, earning a place in the top two
- 11 percent of her graduating class; balancing a demanding course load
- 12 with a wide range of extracurricular activities, she has further
- 13 distinguished herself as senior class president, business manager
- 14 of the yearbook staff, and captain of the varsity cheer squad and
- 15 the musical theater dance troupe; moreover, she has taught at
- 16 Danceworks Studio and volunteered at a local elementary school; she
- 17 is also an active member of First United Methodist Church; and
- WHEREAS, Following her graduation, Ms. Wray plans to attend
- 19 The University of Texas at Austin, where she will study in the Moody
- 20 College of Communication; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Exciting challenges and opportunities await this
- 22 outstanding young Texan, and it is a pleasure to join in recognizing
- 23 her as she embarks on a future bright with promise; now, therefore,
- 24 be it

H.R. No. 1784

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Morgan Madeleine Wray on her high
- 3 school graduation and extend to her sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Wray as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Wray

H.R. No. 1784

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1784 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House